Use AYPSIZZLE10 during checkout for 10% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes wholesale pin orders & gift certificates) CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

Great Cynics- Posi LP (Color Vinyl) (Sale price!)

Great Cynics- Posi LP (Color Vinyl) (Sale price!)
Great Cynics- Posi LP (Color Vinyl) (Sale price!)
SKU: lmo40270lp
Band/Title: Great Cynics
Label: Lame-O
You can earn 13 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
Price: $12.99
Product Details
"Fourth full length from Great Cynics! Sounding more stripped back and raw than ever, for this album the band flew out to the US to record at The Headroom in Philadelphia, PA. Produced by Joe Reinhardt (Hop Along / Algernon Cadwallader) & Ian Farmer (Modern Baseball), they've perfectly captured the lively spirit of Great Cynics.

POSI is a record about life in London, trying to keep your head up, while struggling through."

Pressing information:
100 - Cherry Cola with Beer Splatter 
150 - Teal with Cream & Blue Splatter 
150 - Beer with Cream & Brown Splatter
600 - Beer
(Sealed so we don't know the color)

‘POSI’ is an album that tells wistful tales of skateboarding and drinking Tyskie with mates. It’s a narrative on a string of everyday activities that many a Londoner can identify with, as well as having an attitude at its core that anyone and everyone can get behind. The rousing ‘Only In Memories’ was the first track released from the record and the band premiered it via a live stream on their Facebook, which saw them perform the track no less than 50 times in a row. Without a break. ‘POSI’ was recorded in a warehouse in Philadelphia over one week. The lead up to their time spent in the studio was in stark contrast to the recording itself, as Vocalist and guitarist Giles Bidder explains "we rehearsed in our friend's basement in South Philly and went to shows every night, just generally had a nice time spending money on food and beers. The actual recording process really took it out of me - this is a really emotional record and it physically hurt singing some of the parts. I got ill as soon as we finished tracking, and that's the only thing I can put it down to. We gave ourselves to this record.”

A1 Let Me Go Home
A2 Only In Memories
A3 Blue Roll & Duct Tape
A4 Happiness, London
A5 Shabba Shabba
A6 Don't Buy The Sun
B1 Easily Done
B2 Too Much
B3 Summer at Home
B4 Butterfly Net
B5 Things We Don't Need