Use AYPHEAT10 at checkout for 10% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes custom pin orders & gift certificates & CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

Angels And Airwaves- Lifeforms LP (Aqua With Neon And Magenta Splatter) (Sale price!)

Angels And Airwaves- Lifeforms LP (Aqua With Neon And Magenta Splatter) (Sale price!)
Angels And Airwaves- Lifeforms LP (Aqua With Neon And Magenta Splatter) (Sale price!)
Band/Title: Angels & Airwaves
Label: Rise
You can earn 23 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
List Price: $25.00
Price: $22.99
You Save: $2.01 (8%)
Product Details
Limited edition indie exclusive color

Lifeforms is the sixth studio album by American alternative rock band Angels & Airwaves. The album's release marks the longest gap between albums for the band following 2014's The Dream Walker.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Timebomb
  • 2 Euphoria
  • 3 Spellbound
  • 4 No More Guns
  • 5 Losing My Mind
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Automatic
  • 2 Restless Souls
  • 3 Rebel Girl
  • 4 A Fire in a Nameless Town
  • 5 Kiss & Tell

We’re not alone and the government knows it,’ sings Tom Delonge on Losing My Mind. A wry nod to his pivotal role in the release of classified Pentagon videos depicting UFOs, Tom’s words also speak to LIFEFORMS’ typically wide-eyed, sci-fi take on alt.rock, the likes of which Angels & Airwaves have been producing for years. The perfect musical companion to an evening spent looking at the starry night’s sky, LIFEFORMS contains some of the band’s best work, with Tom in particular sounding invigorated and on fine form.


All the trappings of vintage Angels & Airwaves are present across LIFEFORMS. Be it Timebomb’s otherworldly use of a vocoder, Restless Souls’ widescreen chorus, or the synth-heavy Spellbound, Tom and bandmates David Kennedy, Matt Rubano and Ilan Rubin consistently conjure up the kind of sound that feels greater than the sum of its parts. Better still, LIFEFORMS offers a couple of nods to Tom’s punk roots, most notably via the sprightly indie-punk riffs of No More Guns and the breezy Automatic, which recalls Neighborhoods-era Blink 182 songs like This Is Home. 2019 single Rebel Girl, meanwhile, still sounds as effervescent as it did on initial release, and remains one of Angels & Airwaves’ finest tracks.

It’s all very good, with only penultimate track A Fire In A Nameless Town falling a little flat, and the end result is not only an album that will delight diehard Tom DeLonge fans, but one that lovers of anthemic and occasionally experimental alt.rock will enjoy too.

Verdict: 4/5

( Review)