Use AYPHEAT10 at checkout for 10% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes custom pin orders & gift certificates & CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

AFI- Bodies LP (Sale price!)

AFI- Bodies LP (Sale price!)
AFI- Bodies LP (Sale price!)
AFI- Bodies LP (Sale price!)
AFI- Bodies LP (Sale price!)
(Click to see larger image and other views)
Band/Title: AFI
Label: Rise
You can earn 20 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
List Price: $25.00
Price: $19.99
You Save: $5.01 (20%)
Product Details
USA Indie Exclusive Tri-Color Vinyl or Black & Clear Ghost Vinyl

  • California-based rock band AFI are back with their eleventh album, Bodies. The long standing quartet - comprised of singer Davey Havok, guitarist-keyboardist Jade Puget, bassist Hunter Burgan and drummer Adam Carson - known for their unshakeable connection with their audience is a testament to the band's knack for reinvention, renewal, and exploration, anchored by an unblemished authenticity. A place in rock n' roll history assured by magical musical androgyny, both post-modern and timeless, AFI remains guided by the flames of determination that defined their first ten albums and are sure to drive the next ten and beyond.

    • - Disc 1 -
    • 1 Twisted Tongues
    • 2 Far Too Near
    • 3 Dulcería
    • 4 On Your Back
    • 5 Escape from Los Angeles
    • 6 Begging for Trouble
    • - Disc 2 -
    • 1 Back from the Flesh
    • 2 Looking Tragic
    • 3 Death of the Party
    • 4 No Eyes
    • 5 Tied to a Tree


AFI have largely thrived on unpredictability. Emerging onto the vibrant punk scene in the mid ‘90s and landing somewhere between traditional and skate varieties, it was their switch to gothic theatrics that landed them widespread acclaim. At the time, the jump from 2000’s ‘The Art Of Drowning’ to the platinum selling ‘Sing For Sorrow’ surprised and divided, yet would quickly signify the band’s willingness to break convention. It’s a theme that has since defined their career, embraced by the burgeoning emo scene for ‘Decemberunderground’, and reaching the top of the Stateside alternative chart with 2017’s self-titled Blood Album.

‘Bodies’, the band’s eleventh studio album, is testament to both their longevity and their adaptability. Although not a huge departure from their previous release, it forges together the various elements of AFI’s past into a remarkably coherent package. Led by Davey Havok’s distinctive vocals, the band lean heavily on ‘80s new wave and their punk foundations. The record’s highly polished production pulls it together, colliding both worlds on the likes of the rapid ‘Begging For Trouble’ and ‘Looking Tragic’. ‘Death of The Party’ owes much to ‘80s stalwarts. Both ‘Dulceria’ and the brilliantly melodramatic ‘Tied To A Tree’ present the unique balladry that AFI have perfected across the last decade.

Aware of the risk of their transient nature, ‘Bodies’ sees AFI find the sweet spot between evolution and consistency. In fully embracing theatrics, their new wave leanings, and the unquestionable punk legacy, the band have landed on a sound both contemporary and unmistakably theirs. (

May we also suggest...
Check the check boxes next to the additional products that you would like to add to the shopping cart, then click on the "Add to Cart" button above. A check box is not shown if a product requires that you select an option or fill out a field. () indicates a required accessory.