Use AYPEGGZ for 10% off all your non music AYP purchases thru 04/30/21 - (cannot be applied retroactively)

Tightwire- Six Feet Deep LP

Tightwire- Six Feet Deep LP
Tightwire- Six Feet Deep LP
SKU: cccp214lp.tra
Band/Title: Tightwire
Label: Red Scare
You can earn 16 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
Price: $15.99
Product Details

One of the Dillinger Four dudes sent us music from a young band outta Minneapolis, and as usual, we groaned, rolled our eyes, and then grudgingly listened to the songs. WAIT A SEC. Holy shit… this band RIPS! (Super catchy and sounds like The Copyrights playing "Dude Ranch"). A new band with a great demo… is this a trap? We reached out right away and basically demanded that they join us at Red Scare. They’re called Tightwire, and they’re giving you 13 self-recorded blasts on this debut album entitled, "Six Feet Deep", mixed by Matt Allison (Alkaline Trio, Dead To Me, The Menzingers). The two singers, Paul and Tane, offer the kinda dark/poppy jams you would expect from salty MPLS punks: love songs, drinking songs, angry songs, drinking songs, funny songs, drinking songs, etc. This should go down as one of the best pop-punk albums of the year, and you can expect lotsa tours from this Midwest trio as they already have shows booked with Dillinger Four and Off With Their Heads.


1. Draggin' Me
2. Six Feet Deep
3. Spell On Me
4. Guts
5. Pentagram Tattoo
6. Don't Like To Lose
7. Told Ya
8. Hidden Planet
9. Simple Question
10. Body Language
11. Don't Wanna Wait
12. Out of It
13. Closing Time


AYP Customer Shots Show off your gear! Tag #AngryYoungandPoor on Instagram to get featured!