Use AYPEGGZ for 10% off all your non music AYP purchases thru 04/30/21 - (cannot be applied retroactively)

National- Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers LP

National- Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers LP
National- Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers LP
SKU: FOUR313lp.ada
Band/Title: National
Label: 4AD
You can earn 27 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
Price: $26.99
Product Details
Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2021 Remaster) - VINYL LP - The National's second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001's eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gut punches in equal measure. With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic. Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a "Gorgeous train wreck" that "Lives up to it's blunt title (with) Matt Berninger's self-effacing barbs matched by the band's equally potent hooks," while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was "A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music."

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Cardinal Song
  • 2 Slipping Husband
  • 3 90-Mile Water Wall
  • 4 It Never Happened
  • 5 Murder Me Rachael
  • 6 Pay for Me
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Thirsty
  • 2 Available
  • 3 Sugar Wife
  • 4 Trophy Wife
  • 5 Fashion Coat
  • 6 Patterns of Fairytales
  • 7 Lucky You

AYP Customer Shots Show off your gear! Tag #AngryYoungandPoor on Instagram to get featured!