Use AYPIS27 during checkout for 15% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes wholesale pin orders & gift certificates) CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

Modern Pain- Peace Delusions LP

Modern Pain- Peace Delusions LP
Modern Pain- Peace Delusions LP
SKU: b9r232lp.rev
Band/Title: Modern Pain
Label: Bridge 9
You can earn 16 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
Price: $15.99
Product Details
Modern Pain's "Peace Delusions" can be described as "if 'In Utero' was a hardcore punk record," but even that might be underselling the Dallas, TX band's first full-length. This new album resembles a golden artifact unearthed from the '80s American hardcore underground, harnessing the unbridled aggression of groundbreaking acts like SSD, Poison Idea and Infest, and filtering it through the caustic, ashy atmospheres and unfettered noise rock of Texan predecessors Scratch Acid and the Jesus Lizard, as well as Moss Icon's murky, wordy pathos. This unpredictable, nerve-damaging, half-hour-long debut full-length remains at its core a spacey, noisy, punk record. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing: 1. Vivisepulture Pt. 1 2. Ego Death 3. Holy Foundations Crumble 4. When The Hymn Fades 5. My Reality Is Slipping Away 6. World Inverted 7. 4202 8. Peace Delusions 9. Leave Me Here 10. Vivisepulture Pt. 2