Use NEWYEARAYP during checkout for 10% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes wholesale pin orders & gift certificates) CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

Joan Of Arc- A Portable Model Of LP (180gram Vinyl)

Joan Of Arc- A Portable Model Of LP (180gram Vinyl)
Joan Of Arc- A Portable Model Of LP (180gram Vinyl)
Band/Title: Joan Of Arc
Label: Epitaph
You can earn 19 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
List Price: $22.00
Price: $20.99
You Save: $1.01 (5%)
Product Details
Chicago's Joan of Arc blend post-rock's atmospherics and punk's volume and dynamics. Three members came from the emocore band Cap'n Jazz; when that band broke up, the trio wanted to change their musical direction, removing the boundaries and structures of punk and including more experimental elements like tape loops and electronics. Calling themselves Joan of Arc, the group went on tour with their friends the Promise Ring (who also featured ex-Cap'n Jazz members) in August 1996. After spending the fall of that year writing and recording, the band re-emerged in 1997 with A Portable Model of Joan of Arc, their full-length debut. The album continued Joan of Arc's evolution into an equally hard-hitting and progressive outfit that appealed to emo and post-rock fans alike. The following year they returned with How Memory Works, a more clearly stated version of their ambitious style. Joan of Arc rang in 1999 with the release of Live in Chicago 1999. In February 2003, the band returned with So Much Staying Alive and Lovelessness,

Side A Side B
01 I Love A Woman (Who Loves Me)
02 The Hands
03 Anne Aviary
04 Let's Wrestle
05 Romulans!Romulans!
06 Post Coitus Rock
01 Count To A Thousand
02 How Wheeling Feels
03 In Pompeii
04 Caliban
05 In Pamplona
06 I Was Born
07 (I Love A Woman) Who Loves Me

AYP Customer Shots
Click An Image To Shop The Look!
Show off your gear! Tag #AngryYoungandPoor on Instagram to get featured!