Use AYPSUX! for 10% off all your AYP purchases (excluding custom pins & music)

Iggy Pop- Soldier LP (180gram Vinyl)

Iggy Pop- Soldier LP (180gram Vinyl)
Iggy Pop- Soldier LP (180gram Vinyl)
SKU: frm214259lp.ada---AMA
Band/Title: Iggy Pop
Label: Friday
You can earn 28 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
List Price: $30.00
Price: $27.99
You Save: $2.01 (7%)
Product Details
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl/Limited Anniversary Edition/Gatefold Cover

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Capitol Records & Manufactured at RTI

Iggy Pop continues to be known as one of the original pioneers of the punk rock and underground rock movement of the late sixties and seventies. Thrilling audiences with The Stooges or with his own innovative solo projects, Iggy’s iconic history produced a plethora of amazing albums over the last four decades, truly creating some of the coolest music ever waxed for the classic rock era.

In 1980, Iggy Pop delivered his hard hitting 80’s alternative classic Soldier for Arista Records. The explosive 11-track effort includes the David Bowie collaboration "Play It Safe," plus Iggy Pop staples like "I’m A Conservative," "Mr. Dynamite," "Dog Food" and "Take Care Of Me" and is augmented by powerhouse musicians like Ivan Kral (Patti Smith Group), Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols), Barry Andrews (XTC) and uncredited support from David Bowie and Simple Minds.

Friday Music is pleased to offer another installment in their Iggy Pop 180 Gram Vinyl Series with this limited edition reissue of his power-punk classic Soldier, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering in Hollywood and manufactured at RTI.

Iggy Pop Soldier Track Listing:

1.  Loco Mosquito
2.  Ambition
3.  Knocking 'Em Down (In The City)
4.  Play It Safe
5.  Get Up And Get Out
6.  Mr. Dynamite
7.  Dog Food
8.  I Need More
9.  Take Care of Me
10. I'm A Conservative
11. I Snub You

AYP Customer Shots Show off your gear! Tag #AngryYoungandPoor on Instagram to get featured!