Use AYPGREEN10! for 10% off all your non music AYP purchases thru 03/31/21 - (cannot be applied retroactively)

Gaslight Anthem- The '59 Sound Sessions LP

Gaslight Anthem- The '59 Sound Sessions LP
Gaslight Anthem- The '59 Sound Sessions LP
SKU: glan59sslp.side
Band/Title: Gaslight Anthem
You can earn 18 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
Price: $17.99
Product Details
After a three-year hiatus, The Gaslight Anthem are reuniting later this month for a tour celebrating the 10th anniversary of their sophomore record, The ’59 Sound. To coincide with this comeback, the band has announced it will release a new companion album to The ’59 Sound. Aptly titled The ’59 Sound Sessions.

The nine-track effort features rare and previously unreleased songs, which were all recorded in the months before The Gaslight Anthem entered the studio for The ’59 Sound. Included are early versions of album favorites "Great Expectations” and "Miles Davis & The Cool”, as well as the previously unheard "Placeholder”. There’s also a cover of the folk standard "God’s Gonna Cut You Down” (made famous Johnny Cash).

1. The '59 Sound
2. God's Gonna Cut You Down
3. Patient Ferris Wheel
4. Miles Davis & The Cool
5. Placeholder
6. High Lonesome
7. Great Expectations
8. Our Father's Sons
9. Film Noir

AYP Customer Shots Show off your gear! Tag #AngryYoungandPoor on Instagram to get featured!