Use SPARKLEAYP10 at checkout for 10% Off All Non-Music Purchases
(excludes custom pin orders & gift certificates & CODE CANNOT BE APPLIED AFTER AN ORDER HAS BEEN PLACED)

Evil- Book Of Evil LP (Gold Vinyl) (Sale price!)

Evil- Book Of Evil LP (Gold Vinyl) (Sale price!)
Evil- Book Of Evil LP (Gold Vinyl) (Sale price!)
Label: Evil
You can earn 20 AYP PUNK ROCK POINTS on this product!
List Price: $25.00
Price: $19.99
You Save: $5.01 (20%)
Product Details


Limited to 300 copies on golden Vinyl

Back in the early 80s, the Danish heavy metal scene was taking its first steps, learning a (very)
own path away from the strong rock and punk rock backgrounds that the country provided their
youth. Those were the years where the highly acclaimed metal bands Mercyful Fate and Artillery
took form. But also a few others that, in the following years, saw their career follow different
paths and fates, loading to disbanding with a band or simply fading away. Formed in 1983,
Copenhagen-natives EVIL were one of these bands. Their debut demo, already in ‘83, set the
Danish heavy metal on fire with their heavy metal frenzy and their now-mythical 1984 EP "Evil’s
Message” was the confirmation that Denmark had probably one of the strongest metal scenes in
Europe back then. Unfortunately, that wasn’t meant to last and the band disappeared from
circulation in 1985.

A return to action was later tried in 2015, with original drummer Freddie Wolf, now on guitars,
leading a new line-up that released the debut album "Shoot The Messenger”. But Evil’s career
still wasn’t meant to be and the band laid dormant again... Until now!
The mighty Evil is now re-born with new joining members including vocalist Martin Steene (Iron
Fire, ex-Force Of Evil), drummer Henrik Molin (ex-Shadowspawn), bassist Jakob Haugaard (Iron
Fire) and guitarist Nikolaj Ihlemann (ex-Nightlight), continuing the original inspirations of bands
like Judas Priest and Accept.

In its current re-vitalized form, Evil has recorded ten new songs. The album, titled "The Book Of
Evil”, was produced in Hellfire Studio, Copenhagen, and Antfarm Studio, Aarhus, mixed and coproduced by rewarded metal producer/mixer Tue Madsen. "We have made the new material in
the spirit of the eighties but with a modern metal state of mind” Freddie Wolf says.
The band is now ready to take back a leading role among old-school metal bands.
Evil is coming!

  • 1 Intro (A Terrible Thing)
  • 2 Divine Conspiracy
  • 3 Evil Never Dies
  • 4 Future Denied
  • 5 The Raven Throne
  • 6 King of the Undead
  • 7 Beyond Mind Control
  • 8 Sanctuary
  • 9 Storm Warning
  • 10 Evils Message
  • 11 Book of Evil